top of page

Interview with LL.M Graduates

LLM Graduation

The Taylor’s University Master’s degree Convocation was held in March this year. Two students, Yonathan and Yen Lee who had just obtained their LLM were interviewed for their success story in completing their studies.



Interview with Ms Yen Lee

1. What has been your personal drive throughout your years of studies?


What kept me motivated was the fact that I was doing well in the subject as I had strong interest in it which made me motivated to excel further.


2. Why did you decide to pursue a Master’s degree?

A degree in law is very general whereas a Master’s degree focuses more on the core subject. Besides, it would make me more marketable in the job market.


3. Why did you choose Taylor’s Law School?


I chose Taylor’s Law School as it provided a classroom setting. It was also accommodative to my time as the timetable suited my work schedule. Other universities had classes on weekdays while Taylor’s had classes on weekends which was ideal to me.


4. Why did you choose your particular field of study?


I wanted to excel further as I had immense interest in this field of study instead of pursuing other Master’s degrees like MBA.


5. Any tips on juggling a full time job and pursuing a masters degree at the same time?


It’s all about discipline. You need to have a timetable which you need to strictly adhere to. When time is allocated just for studying, it must be only used for studying and only work to be done during that time.




Interview with Mr Yonathan


1. What has been your personal drive throughout your years of studies?


I realized that education is one of the most important aspect of life for everyone.  Indeed, while we can, we must aim to achieve the highest level of education. Push your limit!


2. Why did you decide to pursue a Master’s degree?


It would be really helpful in my career as a career would support me in the present and in the future. In this era, the level of education you possess is important as it can be a determinant for various things.


3. Why did you choose Taylor’s Law School?


I admit that Taylor’s is an established international university for students from various parts of the world and is highly recognised in various countries.


4. Why did you choose your particular field of study?


Because of my Bachelor of Law background, I decided to further my studies to the Masters Level in International Business & Trade Law, which is not only a law of one country but the law of many countries.  This would certainly expand my legal insights, especially business law between countries, which I can then apply in my country of origin.


5. Any tips on juggling a full time job and pursuing a Masters degree at the same time?


Arrange the schedule as early as possible, even before entering the lecture.  Prioritize your priorities at certain times, the most important thing to do is to follow the timeline you have set and don't miss it!

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page